AURELIA – A bitter rivalry begins...

“Easy to read to the point you intend a chapter and realise you’ve read 3/4 of the book.” MadeUp Books

“A racing climax and a fully satisfying ending” Kate Quinn

“The action and drama are relentless; the climatic conclusion heart-stopping stuff” Hoover Book Reviews

“Anyone interested in Roman history will enjoy the concept – and as this one is set in the sixties, it ticks all the boxes and deserves to be selected as Editor’s Choice.” – Historical Novel Society

Buy the eBook from Amazon,  Apple,  Kobo,  B&N Nook
Audiobook – listen to a sample here.
Buy the paperback, author signed paperback from other retailers

The first Aurelia Mitela thriller set in Roma Nova’s recent past

1960s Roma Nova, the last Roman colony to survive into the 20th century.

Retrained as an undercover agent, ex-Praetorian officer Aurelia Mitela is sent to Berlin to investigate silver smuggling, but barely escapes a near-lethal trap. Her lifelong nemesis, Caius Tellus, is at the heart of all her troubles; he is determined to eliminate her. When Aurelia is closing in on him, he strikes at her most vulnerable point – her young daughter.

A former military commander, Aurelia is one of Roma Nova’s strong women, but she doubts in her heart and mind that she can overcome her implacable enemy. And what part does the mysterious and attractive Miklós play – a smuggler who knows too much? If you enjoy a good read with plenty of twists and a female protagonist driving the action, this is for you!

First in the Aurelia Mitela adventures, where Roman fiction is brought into the 20th century through an alternative history lens. INSURRECTIO, NEXUS and RETALIO follow on.

Published by Pulcheria Press
Ebook: ISBN 9791097310073
Paperback: ISBN: 9791097310165
Audiobook published by Audible Studios  B01JPL2S18

Available as
– eBook from your favourite retailer (you choose!)
– audiobook from Audible and now iTunes
– paperback, author signed paperback and from other retailers


Read an excerpt

**Listen to a sample of the audiobook**

Watch the new trailer 



Alison Morton is the author of Roma Nova thrillers –  INCEPTIO, CARINA (novella), PERFIDITAS, SUCCESSIO,  AURELIA, NEXUS (novella), INSURRECTIO  and RETALIO,  and ROMA NOVA EXTRA, a collection of short stories.  Audiobooks are available for four of the series.

Download ‘Welcome to Alison Morton’s Thriller Worlds’, a FREE eBook, as a thank you gift when you sign up to Alison’s monthly email newsletter. You’ll also be among the first to know about news and book progress before everybody else, and take part in giveaways.